Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Klein

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Klein

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dan Rasmussen

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been covered by Mike and his team for almost 30 years. Whether it was an auto accident or house getting hit by lightning, cars that require immediate coverage or vandalism, Mike has come through for me."

Kat Troyer

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein's State Farm office has served my family for years. We've always been able to reach someone when we needed them, received answers to our questions and never felt like we were just being "sold" to. Mike and his team are attentive, informed and responsive. Mike has been a great support in the community and generous in his support of individuals and causes over the years. He's a great neighbor and a great insurance agent. I would recommend his office and services to anyone."

Leslie Long

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve used Mike Klein and his team for auto and home insurance for over 20 years. Mike and his team are always available with answers and information about all of our insurance needs. Mike has a deep commitment to his clients and his community. I highly recommend Mike Klein for all insurance purposes!"

Brenda Lee McCurley

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for insurance, I would highly recommend Mike Klein’s State Farm office. I have been a State Farm client at Mike’s office for around 20 years. Mike and his team truly care about their clients and is not just interested in simply selling you a policy. His sincerity and integrity make him delightful to work with and we've developed a very trusting relationship with him and his staff. You can probably find a policy out there that’s slightly cheaper but what you sacrifice in service, attention-to-detail and peace of mind really isn’t worth the few extra dollars you might be saving. Strongly recommend Mike Klein and his team! We enjoy dedicated, personal attention and care that I personally think is unrivaled by any other insurance company."

Nancy Tivol

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had home and car insurance with several different companies over the last 50 years. All the major companies basically offer the same coverage. What really makes the difference is the insurance agent who makes sure that you have the protection you need and that you get great service with claims when you need it. Mike Klein is by far the best insurance agent I’ve ever had. He periodically reviews my policies to make sure I have sufficient coverage without over-selling. But most importantly, when I had auto and home claims, he handled everything quickly and completely—no problems, no delays, no hassles—just great service. Unlike other insurance agents and call centers some friends have dealt with, Mike cares about his clients, not maximizing savings for the company."

Elaine Schultz

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of State Farm for over 34 years! We can't say enough about Mike and his staff! We are so delighted to have Mike as our agent after our first agent retired. Mike and his staff are always personable, and available. They will respond quickly to any questions, claims and other insurance related issues. We love how Mike and his wife Debbie are so involved with bettering the community as well. Each year they host a cozy Christmas open house at the office to meet with clients and to collect toys for the underserved in our community. Not only is Mike a great agent, he is a wonderful person!"

Mary Vickrey

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm Insurance for forty years in three different states. Our newest agent since 2016, Mike has continued our great experience with State Farm. His staff has connected us quickly with claim agents and the process is smooth."

Niko Cepeda

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein and his team have handled my auto insurance for several years. He was incredibly helpful when I bought my first car. The dealership was stonewalling me and delaying the purchase claiming I didn't have auto insurance, but Mike was able to resolve the issue immediately. Mike and his team are helpful, responsive, and always provide excellent service."

karen carlsen peterson

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We 'inherited' Mike Klein when our agent retired, and he took over watching out for our insurance needs. And he has done a great job! The real stars of the show in my opinion, though, are his support staff--and Robin in particular. I have had a zillion requests and issues since having to relocate out of state, and she has answered every one of them with skill, patience, and care. I only wish that I could have taken the whole office with me when we moved! Many thanks to this group for their ownership of the support of their clients. It has been much appreciated."

Katherine Sheridan

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team have delivered incredible service to me and my family over the many years we have been clients. When I had a claim to file, Mike responded immediately and with great care to ensure all was handled. Thank you!"

Robert Pompeani

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been providing my business, auto, house, and life Insurance for over 20 years. He and his staff are outstanding."

Alex B

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mike Klein. He’s very responsive and provides solutions and solid advice for insurance needs. Overall, 5 stars for Mike."

Andrew Vazquez

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are incredible at what they do and more importantly how they treat everyone who walks through their doors whether they are clients or not. I have worked with him and his team exclusively for years through numerous cars and apartments and I have had a great experience every time we chat. I have also seen Mike in our local downtown supporting our small businesses and local events, you couldn't ask for a better agent."

Bill F

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein and his team have been handling my auto, life and homeowner’s insurance for over 15 years and I really appreciate the helpful recommendations and expert guidance Mike and his team have always provided. Mike and his team are professional, knowledgeable and responsive and they have always provided excellent service."

Angela Horine

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin Rosenberg is a totally awesome asset to Mike Klein's office! Impressed."

Marianne Kruze

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"As one of Mike Klein's insurance customers, he has handled my auto and homeowner's insurance policies for the past 18 years. I've rarely had to file a claim, but did have to file a storm damage claim last year when high winds totally blew down my backyard wooden fence. Mike and his staff were extremely helpful in walking me through the process of filing a claim for the fence replacement. Mike and his staff are helpful, knowledgeable, respond quickly and have great integrity. I would highly recommend Mike and his staff to anyone seeking an excellent insurance agent. A BIG THUMBS UP!!!"

Tina Klaassen

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Mike Klein's State Farm office. We have received the best advice and know that our insurance needs are in the best hands. The office is super responsive via the phone or email with any questions that come up. Such a positive experience!"

Thomas Zumsteg

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"For over 10 years Mike has been extremely responsive during major life events (new car, house, collision, etc). During these times insurance has been the least of my concerns because Mike has always had me covered."

Beth Claywell

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein has been our agent for almost 30 years now. He and his team have always been reponsive and incredibly helpful. Whether it was someone backing into my car, our being hit while at a stoplight by a Delivery Truck, or the more pleasant things in life, like making sure we have appropriate homeowner's insurance as well as life insurance on all of the members of our family. I have 1000% confidence in Mike and his team to answer my silly questions and help me when life happens. You can't go wrong in choosing Mike and his office for your insurance needs."

Connie Verceles

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein has been my insurance agent for about 20 years. Mike and his team are responsive, trustworthy, and always available. Mike is proactive in managing my insurance needs as my family grows. Mike is great in an emergency too—he will take the time to explain the process and goes above and beyond what is needed."

Scott Davidson

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein SF Insurance has superbly served me and my family for over 20 years. He's very responsive when a claim needs to be filed and makes the process as easy and well understood as possible. In addition, he's been very proactive to ensure that our coverage is appropriate as the local situations dictate, for example, impacts to Californians due to lumber costs and labor availability. Finally, all interactions we've had with Mike and his team have been professional and consistent with what one would expect from a well run insurance company."

Corinne R

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of State Farm for over 20 years, however I transferred my account to Mike Klein back in 2019. Mike is always responsive with our questions and is clear in describing the various policies we have. We have our cars, rentals and primary residence insured with Mike and he makes sure we’re covered for what we need and nothing unnecessary. Mike treats his clients like they are family, inviting them to the various BBQ fundraisers he does for the community and, honestly, just being a really good neighbor (as they say) regardless where you are. Mike doesn’t just get you signed up and forget you, he’s actively looking out for you and your interests."

Bruce Paton

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Klein has been great to work with both for my personal coverage and for a non-profit where I serve as Board President. He has been great to work with, keeping us well protected. I love his ability to explain insurance options in plain English that I can understand."

John and Linda Adams

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has been our State Farm agent since he took over the office. During that time he has been very responsive to all of our insurance needs. We also know Mike as a members of the Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church. He has provided us with guidance during a major remodel of our house, and insured our vehicles and those of our daughters when they got their first cars. He advised us about insuring John's mother's home when she moved to assisted living and it was rented out. He has always assisted us with any claims and acted as our advocate when needed. Our daughters are both grown and married and they still use Mike for all of their insurance needs. We can't imagine having another agent."

Becky Jevons

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are always available whether its a billing question or help with a claim. I was not getting that with my last agent and that was what convinced me to make the switch. Me and my extended family have been with his agency for close to 20 years. Mike also does a lot for our community as well. Great agency!"